Foundation of the association April 2021

In April 2021, 10 people with a strong interest in the project came together and founded the association "Galana Rivers School Project e.V." based in Biberach/Baden.

The association is recognised as a non-profit organisation by the Offenburg tax office and has been registered with the Freiburg registry court since 05 May 2021 under register no. VR 703164.

Statutes

Protocol

Founding Assembly

Contribution rules

How it all began ...

Actually, Birgit and Markus Dietz had only made a stopover at the Galana River in Kenya to take photos. But it didn't stop there. The stopover in this area left such a lasting impression on the couple from Forchtenberg-Schleierhof that a project was born: the Galana River School Project in Mwanza. Or as Markus Dietz describes it: "The construction of the school was born out of an idea that was born while travelling.

 

The founders of the project

Markus + Birgit Dietz

People like you and me - to touch

Since 2017, Markus Dietz and his wife Birgit Dietz have been committed to their aid project in Kenya - the "Galana River School Project". Several times a year, especially Markus is directly on site to bring the project forward. He is the "man of the strong arms" - don't talk - do!

We want to continue together until the big dream of a real school building for all the children of the village can be realised. Education is of course important - but it will be even more important to establish a medical treatment station, as it can only exist in a real school, with its own care team permanently in Magarini. For medical prevention and treatment of the villagers, this small medical station is absolutely necessary to ensure timely and professional basic care. You can help us to achieve this goal as soon as possible.

Galana River School Project

Our wish: a school

It doesn't always have to be the fulfilment of great wishes. After our news about the Kenya school project of Birgit and Markus Dietz in our magazine, we were so positively surprised by your interest in the project and the warm reactions we received that we are absolutely sure we can really make a difference on the ground in Magarini!

Our first on-site help has already shown us how gratefully every single deed and donation is received and accepted. A small "school house" with homemade desks for 40 pupils has already been built and is the first small step towards a permanent improvement of the infrastructure and the quality of life of the children at the Galana River. However, it is not yet more than a temporary solution to protect the youngest children from the daily kilometre-long and dangerous walk to the next school.

GalanaRiverSchoolProject

Vereinsgründung April 2021

Im April 2021 fanden sich 10 Menschen die sehr stark am Projekt interessiert sind zusammen und gründeten den Verein „Galana Rivers School Project e.V.“ mit Sitz in Biberach/Baden.

Der Verein ist als gemeinnützig anerkannt vom Finanzamt Offenburg und beim Registergericht Freiburg seit 05. Mai 2021 eingetragen unter der Register-Nr. VR 703164

Satzung

Protokoll

Gründungsversammlung

Beitragsordnung

Wie alles begann …

Eigentlich hatten Birgit und Markus Dietz am Galana River in Kenia nur einen Zwischenstopp eingelegt, um Fotos zu machen. Doch dabei blieb es nicht. Der Halt in dieser Gegend prägte das Ehepaar aus Forchtenberg-Schleierhof so nachhaltig, dass daraus ein Projekt entstand: das Galana-River-School-Project in der Ortschaft Mwanza. Oder wie Markus Dietz es beschreibt: „Der Schulbau entstand aus einer Idee, die auf Reisen geboren wurde.“

 

Die Gründer des Projekts

Markus + Birgit Dietz

Menschen wie Du und ich – zum Anfassen

Seit 2017 engagieren sich Markus Dietz und seine Frau Birgit Dietz für Ihr Hilfsprojekt in Kenia – das „Galana River School Project“. Mehrfach im Jahr ist besonders Markus direkt vor Ort um das Projekt nach vorne zu bringen. Er ist der „Mann der starken Arme“ – nicht reden – tun!

Wir wollen zusammen weitermachen, bis der große Traum von einem echten Schulgebäude für alle Kinder des Dorfes realisiert werden kann. Bildung ist natürlich wichtig – aber noch wichtiger wird es sein, eine ärztliche Behandlungsstation, wie es sie nur in einer echten Schule geben kann, mit einem eigenen Versorgungs-Team dauerhaft in Magarini zu etablieren. Für medizinische Prävention und Behandlung der Dorfbewohner ist diese kleine Arztstation absolut notwendig, um eine recht-zeitige und fachgerechte Grundversorgung sicherzustellen. Ihr könnt uns dabei helfen, dieses Ziel möglichst bald zu erreichen.

Galana River School Project

Unser Wunsch: eine Schule

Es muss nicht immer die Erfüllung großer Wünsche sein. Nach unserer News zu dem Kenya-Schulprojekt von Birgit und Markus Dietz in unserem Magazin waren wir von eurem Interesse an dem Projekt und den herzlichen Reaktionen, die wir bekommen haben, so positiv überrascht, dass wir uns absolut sicher sind, vor Ort in Magarini tatsächlich was bewegen zu können!

Schon unsere erste Vor-Ort-Hilfe hat uns gezeigt, wie dankbar jede einzelne Tat und Spende auf- und angenommen wird. Ein kleines „Schulhaus“ mit selbstgezimmerten Pulten für 40 Schüler ist bereits entstanden und bildet den ersten kleinen Schritt zu einer dauerhaften Verbesserung der Infrastruktur und der Lebensqualität der Kinder am Galana River. Mehr als eine Übergangslösung, um gerade die Kleinsten vor dem täglichen kilometerlangen und gefährlichen Weg zur nächsten Schule zu schützen, ist es aber noch nicht.

Google Maps

Mit dem Laden der Karte akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von Google.
Mehr erfahren

Karte laden

GalanaRiverSchoolProject